Holistically MS

Join my holistic journey with MS

Roller coaster 

Leave a comment

I’m feeling sad at the moment as I’m poorly. Wow, what an inviting way to start this blog, eh?!

My body has taken on an extra illness…alike to trying to get two bicycles home at the same time. There’s a lot of awkwardness. I’m yet to know what this new kid in town is called, however I sure know what it looks like. Okay, so away with analogies…

Despite this being a blog about my MS, I needed to empty my mind somewhere and here seemed the logical place. I feel like I’m riding against the tide…oops there goes another analogy! What’s with my immune system? I mean it’s starting to seem massively challenging to cope with all the fighting. Sometimes of course I try and harmonise with this battle. 

In a couple of weeks I’ll get some blood tests results back. I really hope that something shows up as I really wish for an easier diagnosis than MS was. Meanwhile each day is becoming a struggle and now my emotions are starting to get involved also. I’m in a lot of pain and am trying to ride them out. I take valerian tincture which sometimes takes the edge off of the pains or just makes me sleep. However even typing this is ever so painful, as all my limbs are in pain. I have an idea of what is going on due to some triggers occurring, however I’m far from a medical professional. Alas…in my view some medics are also far from the medical level I expect too! 

I’m limited on what I can do at the moment however I keep telling myself to be grateful for the things I’m still able to do. I’m also hard on myself most of the time so there’s a bit of a catch 22 situation in the background. I am so bored though. I’m far from being comfortable being a person who thrives on sitting around, eg in front of a screen. However at the moment I’m having to play along with being one of those.

Sometimes when I feel at a crossroads I pick up the guitar and make some noises with the strings and my vocal chords…albeit for my ears only. However the guitar is likely an impossible task at this given time. Talking of which I am going to need to stop typing as I need to rest my painful digits. Note to self…find a good speech recognition app.

Well…I shall now close this window into my life and let you go on with your day.

Thanks for dropping by and reading my ramblings…

Oh before I go…I’ve decided to tweak my Wahls Protocol diet to the Autoimmune Protocol which is cutting out some leaky gut triggers. This will hopefully ease some autoimmune symptoms over time. I’m desperate these days and so this is what I can try for myself.

Bye for now 😀

Author: AJ

eco lover, cat lover, country lover, water lover, tree lover, peace lover, laughter lover, travel lover...on a holistic journey through life

Leave a Reply

